ClickCease Reviews - Snag My New Home

Reviews

Snag My New Home IconSnag My New Home

152-160 City Road, London

4.8 112 reviews

  • Avatar Shan ★★★★★ in the last week
    Mo was fantastic and first and foremost, such a friendly person. I instantly felt like I could trust him to get the job done, and he did. He exceeded expectations and sent a full report across the next day. Very fast and efficient. I found … More Snag My New Home after being recommended them after purchasing my first property. So glad I did. Well worth the money and a fantastic service. I highly recommend Snag My New Home and if you want a service that you can trust and rely on to get the job done, then look no further. Thank you Mo!
  • Avatar Tugba Kirhan ★★★★★ in the last week
    I would like to extend my gratitude to Mo for the thoroughness on the report and professionalism throughout the process. The team were super quick to respond to my queries and always kept me up to date. Without their amazing support we … More would have missed on a large amount of snags that require attention by the developer. I can highly recommend their service and anyone buying a new home should consult them as the value is incredible. Thank you so much!
  • Avatar Anand Karia ★★★★★ a week ago
    Had Snag My New Home come to my new build property on Saturday, and they were brilliant. Very thorough and courteous. Would highly recommend to anyone who is unsure. Report received within timeline suggested, and Mo was on time as well. … More Really brilliant experience all around. Thank you!
  • Avatar Vanessa Maynard ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I would highly recommend this company for a new build snag inspection. They were very fast to reply to my questions and the booking online was simple. Mo was very professional and thorough. He picked up on 73 snags, many of which we would … More not have found ourselves. The report was laid out in a simple easy to read format with pictures and comments.
  • Avatar Monica Masini ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I would definitely recommend Snag My New Home! Easy to book online, quick response from the team and clear explanation of the process. Mo came to our new home earlier this week and did an amazing job. He was very professional, answered … More all our questions and got back to us with a professional snagging inspection report within 24hrs.
  • Avatar Warren Raye ★★★★★ a month ago
    Very helpful and professional in snagging my new build home. Quick to respond, fully explained the process and were able to answer ALL my questions. Highly recommend Snag My New Home.
  • Avatar Sherel Schmidt ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Mo came to our new home earlier this week and I could not fault the service he provided. Professional throughout, provided feedback as he went from room to room to help prepare us for the final report, but also showed empathy as we found … More out that morning that our basement floor was not complete, meaning Mo could not complete the full house survey. He kindly agreed to survey the floors that were deemed complete by our builders and has offered to return to complete the basement once the flooring is down.
    Lina was also great over WhatsApp - kept me fully informed and provided a great experience.
  • Avatar Dulanga Marlin ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Gold standard service from Mo!! He was very friendly and educated us when he finds a major snag, told us whether to be worried or not. Our report was ready for us within 24hrs and included pictures of the snags. Excellent eye to detail. … More Mo picked up snags we would never have spotted ourselves. Overall very happy with the service we received! Keep up the good work!
  • Avatar Ayjay Khan ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Absolutely brilliant customer service. Easy to contact and fast response time!
    Kevin was brilliant
    Report was emailed in very quickly!
    Will definitely recommend for next time 👌
  • Avatar Natasha & Peter Houston ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I had a great experience with SMNH. They were extremely efficient. It was easy to book in the service and I received the report the next day. The report was very thorough. They use WhatsApp for customer service which I found very convenient. … More Would definitely recommend and use again.
  • Avatar vishal ranglani ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Mo was absolutely exceptional in finding snags in our property. Him and his team are very professional, very good at communication, give very good advice and have an amazing attention to detail at their jobs.Very glad to have used their … More services and have the snagging performed in our new build house. Would highly recommend them!!Thanks once again for all your help Mo
  • Avatar Maanal Akhaney ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent survey. Helped me point out considerable snags and concerns regarding my flat. Would recommend Mo and this company to anyone.
  • Avatar Nathan Baldwin ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Mo arrived early and gave me a courtesy call to see if it was okay to start ahead of the time given. He was very professional and thorough and had a great sense of humour. Felt very at easy to let him have free reign of our home whilst … More remaining at a responsibly safe distance. He happily talked through the snags he was finding and was very personable and had a good sense of humour too.
    Very happy with the service and would certainly recommend.
  • Avatar Matt Lovegrove ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Mo was unbelievably excellent. We bought a new build property and we knew there would be snags, but his thoroughness spotted so many more things that we would have. He took a picture of each snag so that we can send evidence through to … More our developer. Excellent value for money, and Mo was incredibly friendly. Couldn’t recommend enough.
  • Avatar Jamie Barker ★★★★★ 4 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality
  • Avatar Nasir Saber ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Good communication and service. Kevin travelled over 100 miles to do my survey! Pleased with the price and work.
  • Avatar Emma Bartley ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great communication, via whatsapp I had updates throughout my snagging and could ask any questions. They were available with last minute appointments to suit my schedule, which is great in the house buying process, they spotted things I … More wouldn't have noticed and gave me confidence in my property.
  • Avatar Christelle C ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Very efficient, great communication, would highly recommend. Thank you
  • Avatar Charli Matthews ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I'm so happy we had the snagging survey done - Mo found 64 snags - things that we never would have spotted ourselves, or wouldn't have known to bring the developer's attention to.snagmynewhome.co.uk were incredibly responsive … More and helpful. And the report was back to us the day after the survey. I'd highly recommend them to anyone who's buying a new home.
  • Avatar jonny matthews ★★★★★ 4 months ago
     Value
  • Avatar D ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Louis Moore ★★★★★ 4 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Rahil Ram ★★★★★ 4 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality
  • Avatar Odysseas Elia ★★★★★ 4 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Lou Smith ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Mo was excellent and very thorough. We were moving in on the same day so it was a bit manic but Mo was very accommodating and was able to work around our removal team. Mo explained some of the issues to us and how best to deal with them … More with our builders which was really helpful. He spotted so many that we would never have picked up.
    The whole team were great from start to finish. Thank you for a great job!
  • Avatar Gordon Rankin ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I've been meaning to write this review for some time now, but have only just found the time. Mo's service was fantastic, absolutely second to none. He took the time to explain my legal rights with regards to snagging, and then … More went on to perform a thorough inspection of the entire house. He was totally professional and extremely polite and personable also. The next day he sent me a detailed report with everything I needed to effectively challenge our developers. Thanks again, what a great service; thoroughly recommended.
  • Avatar Matt Walton ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    From start to finish, dealing with SMNH was simple, easy and efficient. I had to change my time slot due to a mix up with legal completion date and this was no issue for SMNH, I simply logged into my account and switched the date at no … More extra cost. Having read the positive reviews about Mo beforehand I was psyched to find out Mo came to snag my house. Mo was professional, knowledgeable, polite and respected Covid-19 safety guidelines. Unfortunately 108 snags picked up in our new build but money extremely well spent for Mo's time. Would definitely recommend to anyone else buying a new home.
  • Avatar Charlotte Bergin ★★★★★ 5 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Kirstie Blackall ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Very pleased with the service we have received from Mo and Lina. The turnaround time from the inspection to receiving the report was brilliant (little over 24 hours). Mo has an eye detail and picked up on numerous things that we just haven't … More noticed since we moved in.
    When your making a big investment such as a house purchase its a wise decision to spend some money on having a snagging survey done.
    Many thanks Mo and Lina!
  • Avatar Sonja Read ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Mo from Snag my New Home should be famous. He did an excellent job for us and additionally explained to us our legal rights concerning snagging and our position vis a vis the developer. He is really knowledgeable and passionate about new … More builts and knows exactly where and what to look for. He does a very detailed and thorough job and provided us with a report with clear pictures and explanations. If you are investing money into buying a new home it's well worth to get Mo to check the finish and note things that you wouldn't notice yourself and be confident about what is reasonable to ask to fix. Really recommend to everyone!
  • Avatar Billy Wretzky ★★★★★ 6 months ago
     Professionalism
  • Avatar Rachel Shelley ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Great and very professional. Mo was very knowledgeable and produced a clear, detailed report. Thank you!
  • Avatar Rica brica ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Amazing report, very detailed, excellent clarity fast service and easy to book.I’ve been able to book through their online tool showing all available slots. I had my snagging list booked And done within few days and report within 24 … More hours.Photos taken for every snag with full description, inside and outside the property, addressing what needs to be done.The WhatsApp chat service is excellent as well, very responsive, even on weekend and plenty of support for cancellation of the wrong item I ordered initially by mistake. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar ashfanti ash ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I am so very pleased I engaged 'Snag My New Home' to carry out my snagging survey. I'm confident I would not have found half of the issues. The service was excellent. Once I had booked the appointment online, Lina from … More Customer Support, contacted me to confirm my engagement and to help with any queries I had. As the date survey date came closer, I received reminder emails and text. On the day, Mo arrived promptly. I found him to be a friendly, professional individual who talked me through the process. He carefully surveyed every room and area; both internally and externally in detail. He is very knowledgeable and explained the ramifications of issues I didn't understand. Upon completion he advised the report would be with me within 24 hours and so it was. Very clear and well presented with evidence photos of all issues and a written explanation. I certainly believe I had value for money and would recommend Mo and Snag My New Home highly. Thank you Mo and Lina! Yvette, Luton
  • Avatar Chen Yongqing ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The company's operation and customer service is seamlessly run and very responsive. I considered myself extremely lucky to get Mo's help. He turned around the report within a day with 73 snagging items recorded in very professional … More and concise manner. My husband and I spent more than 6 hours attempting to do the snagging ourselves the weekend before and despite us logging >50 items ourselves, we missed a few vital ones and would never be able to complete the paperwork in such a short turnaround time. The fee is priced to the market average but I would sincerely recommend this to all new build buyers.
  • Avatar Louise Lou ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I bought a new build flat and was told by the estate agent that I could just do the snagging myself as it was unlikely there would be any snags. I really debated whether to save the money and just get a snagging list off the Internet and … More do it myself. I decided to go for it and use this company so I had some evidence if there were snags and I'm glad I did. They were excellent. They spotted a large number of snags (45! including things I didn't even realise were missing/faulty) and as a result this was taken care of before I moved in. Very thorough, friendly and I'm glad to have used this company! Thanks!
  • Avatar Owen Southward ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Jane Maddock ★★★★★ 7 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Daniel Mcguire ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Mo was extremely helpful and has an eye for detail.31 snags found and not one of them I would have spotted myself.Put my mind at ease. Would 100% recommend.
  • Avatar Charles Haward ★★★★★ 9 months ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar rinkz1208 ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Due to housing market opening again due covid I needed a quick turn around as I had completed purchase before lockdown, when the government said we can re-open snag my new home we’re available within a couple of days, Mo was amazing and … More very through in his Inspection of the newly built property. Checking every crack and hole and getting on his hands and knees too check all issues. I will definitely recommend snag my new home to check all your snag issues
  • Avatar Fraser Vani Smith ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Great service! Mo was very friendly and explained the types of snags he was looking out for. Our report was ready for us within 2 days and included pictures of the snags. Mo picked up snags we would never have spotted ourselves. Overall … More very happy with the service we received!
  • Avatar Jubin Chawda ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Quite pleased in all aspects.The communication through online chat/email/WhatsApp was very helpful and the team was very responsive as well. Also, the snagging report was comprehensive and concise. Very professionally carried out the task.I … More definitely recommend this company.Thanks a lot for the service!
  • Avatar Cameron Smart ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Mo was incredibly personable and professional in snagging our property, taking the time to get to know both us and our various property concerns. The report we were provided was thorough and clear, making it easy for both us and our developer … More to take on. We strongly recommend Mo and Snag My New Home to any prospective first time buyers. Thank you!
  • Avatar Dean Gardner ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Really pleased with my snagging survey! I couldn't believe how thorough Kevin was. 120 snags found! I only spotted a handful.Now its time to get the development to get them sorted.Thank you so much!
  • Avatar suvidya rajendran ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Fantastic service.Mo was excellent,he know his stuff really well .He picked out all the tiniest details which we could not have even dreamed of .would highly recommend snag my new home for any future buyers.The communication through whatsapp … More was very prompt and useful.Our developers have taken the snags very seriously and correcting them.all.Thank you so much Mo and team.
  • Avatar Stefanie Harding ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We decided to have a professional snagger as we weren't sure what we should be looking for (other than the obvious things). Booking was very easy online and I was given a whatsapp message instantly offering any support I needed before … More (or after) the snag. Mo (who came to snag) was fantastic, friendly and professional. Within 24 hours I had a full report which was very easy to understand, with a description and a photo of the snag, with a circle around the snag to make it extremely obvious.I would recommend using Snag My New Home to anyone who has bought a new build, it gives you solid peace of mind and is well worth the money - you've just spent a fortune on a new house, would you not spend a little bit to make sure it is build properly?If I ever buy another New build I wouldn't hesitate to book Mo again.
  • Avatar Kayleigh ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    So glad I came across Snag My New Home on Instagram! We had already brought with our current developer so didn't book our snagging inspection immediately as we trusted the quality of the build they would provide. However, after a few … More larger problems started appearing we decided we needed a snagging inspection for our peace of mind.We had been in the property around a month already so I called and spoke to Ross who was really helpful and assured me we could still have the inspection carried out in full despite having furniture in and up. I then emailed to double check availability a couple of days later. I instantly received a reply from Lina who was super responsive and helpful - having the option to use WhatsApp to communicate makes things so much easier. Within a few minutes I'd booked and paid for the whole thing! The whole process was so easy.The inspection itself was great.. Mo is so friendly and reassuring. He explained the process and then got to work and around 3.5 hours later he'd found a good list of snags and pointed out and explained the worst of them to me. Mo's inspection was really thorough and fair to both us and our developer. We received our detailed report back the day after our inspection - it includes pictures of each snag and a description to make it really easy for us to just forward these on to our developer.Would definitely recommend SMNH. It's worth it just for the peace of mind a through inspection gives you. Thank you 🙂
  • Avatar Maryam Masood ★★★★★ a year ago
    I won a home snagging survey as part of the Instagram campaign of Snag my Home. I am extremely satisfied with the service that they provided. The surveryor arrived on time and took his time to inspect each and every section. He looked into … More all possible areas that could porentially be faulty and kept taking images.The report arrived only the next day with comprehensive information about each snag with an annotated image. I am very thankful to Snag my Home for this experience and would recommend the services to all new home owners. The builders are always in a hurry leaving a lot of little unfinished areas and it is very important in terms of safety as well to get your home inspected by a professional.
  • Avatar Deji Soyemi ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar fabino80 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mo was excellent and checked and explained everything in detail. He also provided some useful tips for ongoing maintenance of the property
  • Avatar Jason Wilburn ★★★★★ a year ago
    Really great service - I had to get the snagging done whilst I was on holiday and these guys just sorted it all out with the developers for me. I got the report the same day and it which contained a thorough list of snags - v. happy!
  • Avatar Haroon Ahmed ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service. Super friendly staff and inspector! Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Lee ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very easy to do business with from website to 1st call.Excellent communication with constant updates. Survey was booked quickly and easily, was carried out next day and the report followed the day after.84 snags found - nothing major (which … More gives good peace of mind) but having them fixed by the developer will more than cover the cost of the survey.
  • Avatar Bryan Powell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service, turned up when they said they would and received great report within 24 hours with photos that highlight the items found and was really easy to understand.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
  • Avatar frank levy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service from beginning to end ,very polite and efficient ,explained every query I had .All in all a great experience
  • Avatar Marshall Viegas ★★★★★ a year ago
    We were happy with the service we received. There was great communication throughout the process, and the survey was completed professionally, and report issued promptly after. Would definately recommend.
  • Avatar Sukumar Edala ★★★★★ a year ago
    Snagnewhome is absolutely brilliant in details of the issues of new house. I have some concerns on structural of new home and Mo has come in did inspection in every detail of new house and the details is very clear with the picture on the … More report. Report has sent out slightly out of 24 hrs but it’s ok as the report is quite detailed one.Please start doing roof top issues as well going forward.
  • Avatar Chris Hudson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Snagmynewhome team is an amazing team. They are professional from day 1. Easy to manage the appointments as the web site provide a nice UI to manage your appointments. The Surveyor was so experienced and picked up most of the snags,the … More report was delivers in 2 days.
  • Avatar Lucy Ashley ★★★★★ a year ago
    Perfect service from Mo, thank you so so much
  • Avatar Samielena Namtam ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service
  • Avatar Antony Tuttle ★★★★★ a year ago
    Snag My New Home were professional, polite and efficient throughout the booking process, and on the inspection day. Mo has a very careful, methodical approach and we had no complaints!
  • Avatar David Fajardo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very knowledgeable and accurate inspection. Very happy with the report.
  • Avatar Jamal Ahmed ★★★★★ a year ago
    We went online on Tuesday to find a snagging company for our new build flat which would be able to come out to us asap and found Snag My New Home which had one slot available for yesterday. We had Mo come to do our snagging and met him … More outside the flat in the morning. Mo was very friendly and spent time going through the whole flat and pointed out the issues. He was willing to interact with us which was very helpful and we didn't feel like we were in his way. He had good knowledge and explained things we were not sure of. We received the report in 24 hours which shows pictures and written detail of each snag. I would recommend Snag My New Home if you are considering a snagging company for your new build.
  • Avatar Gavin Morgan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very Professional and friendly Snagging surveyor. Great work
  • Avatar Debbie White ★★★★★ a year ago
    Polite, efficient and very helpful.
  • Avatar Rickesh Kanabar ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service and experience from Keith!
  • Avatar Martin Gregory ★★★★★ a year ago
    Quick, easy and very efficient!!
  • Avatar Richard Bagshaw ★★★★★ a year ago
    a great service, the inspection was done professionally and communication throughout the process was clear. we received our report within 24 hours, great service at a reasonable price
  • Avatar Andrey Ungur ★★★★★ a year ago
    Easy to book/communicate from online chat or by onine booking. Arrived well on time and did a thorough job. The inspector was friendly, thorough and professional. Everything was completed in 1.5h. Report was sent on next day. Answered … More on all our questions.
  • Avatar Luke F ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mo was a pleasure to work with, very professional and did a great write up with pictures about the snags. Would definitely recommend his services if you've bought a new build.
  • Avatar Christo Dimitriadis ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had our snagging inspection carried out by Mo Islam yesterday. Throughout the process, before during and after, Mo kept us fully informed. When the report was completed, he emailed it immediately and the report was clear precise and … More easy to understand with photos of each snag plus a description of the problem.Well worth the money and would not hesitate to recommend this company. Thank you Mo👍
  • Avatar Elaine Tittanegro ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had the snagging done on my new home and I'm very happy with it.They were super professional and the report was in my inbox less than 24h later. Super easy to book, no issues and no tape on the wall.He took time to explain the thermal … More pictures too. Very satisfied.
  • Avatar Jane Dent ★★★★★ a year ago
    Having found several snags already, that were immediately rectified by our building company, for peace of mind we enlisted Mo’s expertise.He arrived on time, was presentable, professional friendly & worked through the house thoroughly … More & efficiently taking photographs during the 3hr appointment.Further snags were found, (thankfully all very minor), & were posted in a fully comprehensive report by Mo via e-mail the next day.Would highly recommend his service to other new build homeowners.
  • Avatar Joe Bassi ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was initially debating whether to get a professional stag done due to cost, but I'm glad I did now. My wife and I had only found about 5 snags, so was pleased when Mo finished that he'd found 31, with one being deemed urgent! … More As we were meeting with our Site Manager on the following Monday (house was snagged on Saturday), I requested for the snagging report to be sent on the Sunday, but Mo was extremely helpful and provided the report on the very same day. Like many other reviewers, Mo was very professional, knowledgeable and I felt he provided a very personal service. I would highly recommend Mo/Snag My New Home if you're moving into a new property.
  • Avatar Claudia Castell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great quick and easy communication. Survey done at short notice. Gentleman arrived prompt which was great as I was waiting outside the property to ask him a few questions. Some companies said they don’t do this. He was very thorough and … More answered my questions regarding the property once we were inside. I then left him to it and received my report late the following morning. Very happy and would recommend . 😊
  • Avatar David dyche ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service, confirmed time of arrival prior to appointment, very professional and explained process clearly. Good turnaround of report- within 24hrs. Found issues that we would likely never notice. Well worth the money!
  • Avatar J O ★★★★★ a year ago
    Arrived well on time and did a thorough job. I'm an engineer and didn't spot many things he spotted. Well worth the money as snags identified would have cost me more to fix if I only noticed by chance several months later. Now … More they get fixed for the fee. Happy customer. Would recommend
  • Avatar Charlotte Brand ★★★★★ a year ago
    Snag My New Home provided an excellent service throughout the process. Communication was clear throughout. The inspector was friendly, thorough and professional. The report used photo's well to show any issues concisely but with all … More essential details. It also picked up issues that we had missed but had the potential to cause problems in the future.
  • Avatar Adi Dave ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mo carried out a snagging inspection today. He was on time, professional, talked me through the process and what to expect. He was extremely thorough, pointed out examples of snags and was very helpful. The report was sent the same day. … More Would definitely recommend them - money well spent!
  • Avatar Shital Sapariya ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly recommended!We had a snagging survey yesterday carried out by Mo. The surveyor was punctual and polite and he was open and honest with what the survey would entail and what constitutes a genuine snag.Mo got to work and worked thoroughly … More and without disturbing us.The snags identified were explained to us and a report was sent to us within 18 hours.Overall, i was very satisifed and i felt reassured that my home had been thoroughly checked by a professional and how quickly i received a reportWell worth the cost!
  • Avatar Kouros Lloyd ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a snagging survey carried out by Mo. On arrival he gave us a detailed explanation of what to expect, what classes as a snag and his knowledge on new builds was excellent. Really nice guy, thorough, knew his stuff and had our report … More back to us within a few hours. Couldn't have asked for more really.
  • Avatar Deeny27 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service. They were berry thorough and picked up so many snags we had not noticed. They provided a detailed report and were very good value for money.
  • Avatar J Quinn ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am so glad I got in touch with Snag My New Home. They were able to conduct the survey with very little notice. Keith was prompt and professional, and politely answered all my questions before sending the finished report within 24 hours. … More My whole experience was positive and it is definitely a service worth paying for. Thank you so much!
  • Avatar Kate Seabourne ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Miz ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mo from Snag My Home was excellent. He came promptly and began work straight away and provided his report first thing the next morning. He was present for almost three hours scouring every nook and cranny. What proved most helpful is that … More he was able to justify his snags to the builders when questioned, using applicable NHBC guidelines. I would recommend doing this before a big move as he will undoubtedly spot things you would normally miss.
  • Avatar Mo Abdo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mo has provided a detailed report that caught things I wouldn't have been able to on my own. Communication was flawless and the report was backed up with pictures that I could use when talking to my developer. I would definitely recommend … More the firm to anyone looking to snag their new build.
  • Avatar Richard Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service all around.Mo, the inspector that snagged our two bed apartment, was courteous and knowledgeable. The report was received in under 24 hours and was clear and thorough, ready to send straight on to the developer.Mo caught … More things that we hadn't noticed, including some bigger issues that could have an affect on the property.If we ever move we will be using Snag My New Home again!
  • Avatar Hannah Sophie Rees ★★★★★ a year ago
    We are new home owners and were told by our property developer that they are extremely thorough and were guided round our home and had issues explained away to us. My brother had a rather bad experience with a new build he purchased and … More made us promise to have a snagging company come in. We are so glad we did. Mo was friendly, helpful and the report came through promptly and was extremely thorough. We wouldn’t have known a third of the issues. When you purchase your first property, you are in such a bubble and too excited to worry about the smaller things but the amount of money you spend, everything should be perfect. Thanks snagmynewhome!
  • Avatar Sophie Stafford ★★★★★ a year ago
    Snag My New Home came to our new home in Chester and completed a thorough review of our place in three hours. Keith was polite and friendly throughout the inspection and answered all our questions. The follow up report was simple and easy … More to ready with clear notes, photos and circles surrounding all 62 faults in the property which we have submitted to our builders. Thanks for your help!
  • Avatar Matthew Creasey ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mo was extremely courteous, efficient and had my report within a matter of hours. I would definitely use this service again! 5 star..
  • Avatar Dina Mistry ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had our snagging inspection carried out by Mo Islam earlier this week. Very professional service, emailed immediately and the report was clear precise and easy to understand with photos of each snag plus a description of the problem.Well … More worth the money and would not hesitate to recommend this company.
  • Avatar Murtaza Bootwala ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mo was punctual and did his job thoroughly. He was able to find faults which were not apparent to us. He provided the report promptly (within 24 hours) with relevant details / photographic evidence and was easily accepted by the developer. … More
  • Avatar vasanth kadem ★★★★★ a year ago
    Snag my New home, has helped me find the most important snags in my brand new home.I received report within 24 hrs with detailed description and photographs.
  • Avatar Pui Shuen Ho Chan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service. We had a snagging survey carried out by Mo. The surveyor was super friendly staff and efficient. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Sid Gugnani ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service - very helpful throughout the booking and confirmation process. The website is great - Mo arrived on time and turnaround the report within a few hours. Excellent service
  • Avatar Daniela Dabija ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We contact Mo to snag our 4 bedroom house and we been very pleased whit his promtp report , everything was whit pictures and explication.Was a pleasure to work whit this Mo . Very friendly and professional. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Piotr Korzekwa ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The communication with Mo from Snag My New Home was very good from the very beginning. He was punctual and professional. He spent approx. 1.5h thoroughly inspecting our new 2 bedroom flat and made a comprehensive list of identified snags. … More Full report was completed within 24hours and Mo even provided some additional advice after the job was finished. The service was affordable, easy to arrange - I'm entirely happy.
  • Avatar Mehboob Arfin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had our new build home (Persimmon) inspected by Snagmynewhome. The surveyor carried out a very comprehensive survey and identified snags which I would not have spotted. The report produced was thorough and very professionally presented. … More Each item was photographed with a clear concise description. The report was completed against the relevant building regulations or NHBC standards.I was extremely delighted with the whole service. It was great value for money. I cannot recommend enough. The whole process was easy, efficient & professional. Job well done.
  • Avatar Numayr Shafi ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Communication and quality of service was top notch from start to finish. Our snagger Mo Aslam did a thorough and professional job and his report which was emailed through promptly was very clear and easy to understand. Competitive pricing … More too. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Jim Connor ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had Mo Aslam snag our property, he did a thorough and professional job picking up a bunch of things that we would likely have missed. The Report was clear and specific. Overall great service and follow up support.
  • Avatar Jason Derr ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Moved into my new build this week and was told I had five days to snag. I had no idea what that meant at first. Once in the house some issues were obvious but to the untrained eye many were not. Mo came out from Snag My New Home and within … More seconds of arriving started to identify things I never would have noticed or realised were wrong. Absolutely incredible eye for detail and very thorough. It was money well spent as I never would have such a comprehensive list or report otherwise. The report itself was well written and documented with pictures. Very Grateful!